Quick Answer: Does Erasing IPhone Delete ICloud Backup?

What happens if I disable iCloud photos?

If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device.

This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone..

Are permanently deleted photos gone forever iPhone?

to delete photos and videos from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. When you delete photos, they go into your Recently Deleted album. They’ll stay in there for 30 days in case you need to restore them, and then they will be permanently deleted.

Does erasing all content and settings delete everything?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.

Will erasing all content and settings remove iCloud?

No- iCloud is unaffected. It is exactly what the name implies- a cloud service. That means the iCloud account and everything in that account reside on remote servers at Apple and not physically on the phone.

How do I transfer everything from my old iPhone to my new iPhone?

How to transfer your data to your new iPhone using iCloudOpen Settings on your old iPhone.Tap the Apple ID banner.Tap iCloud. Source: iMore.Tap iCloud Backup.Tap Back Up Now. … Turn your old iPhone off once the backup is finished.Remove the SIM card from your old iPhone or if you’re going to move it to your new one.

Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud?

3 Answers. No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.

How do you make sure your iPhone is completely wiped?

Remove your personal information from your old deviceIf you paired an Apple Watch with your iPhone, unpair your Apple Watch.Back up your device.Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store. … Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.More items…•

Is it safe to keep photos in iCloud?

Apple uses strong encryption to keep your photos safe as they move between your devices and iCloud. … This means that your photos are given the same treatment as your iPhone backups, iCloud Drive, and your other iCloud-stored content.

Will erasing iPhone unlock it?

If you both erase the phone and remove it from your account, the activation lock is removed and the device will be usable by someone else. If you have a passcode on it, or it’s in Lost Mode, your data is safe and the device will never be re-useable.

Should I remove my SIM card before factory reset?

It shouldn’t matter. The SIM card is just your authorization to use a particular phone network. It has nothing to do with how the phone itself works or what info/settings are on it. The phone likely will constantly nag you about not having a SIM in it if you turn it on without one installed.

Should I remove old iPhone from account?

Even if you still have that old iPhone you never use, it’s not a bad idea to clear it out so you don’t accidentally keep sending two-factor codes to an old device and wonder why it’s not working (which happened to me just yesterday). Click Settings > My Devices and remove anything you no longer have.

What do I do with my old iPhone when I get a new one?

What you can do with your old iPhoneTry trading it in. If you’re planning to get a shiny new iPhone soon and you don’t need to keep your old one, you can check out its trade-in value with your carrier. … You can sell it. … Use it as a security camera. … Repurpose it as a universal remote control. … Turn it into a bedside companion. … Keep it as your backup phone.

How do I remove my old iPhone from iCloud?

If the previous owner isn’t present, contact them and ask them to follow these steps:Sign in to iCloud.com with their Apple ID.Go to Find My iPhone.Click All Devices at the top of the screen.Select the device that you want to remove from iCloud.Click Erase [device]. … Click Remove from Account.

Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

Will erasing all content and settings from an old iPhone interfere with my new Iphone?

Will “erase all contents and settings” on my old phone affect my contents and settings on my new phone and iPad? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, it will not affect the new device.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

Does iCloud save photos forever?

If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.

How do I wipe my old iPhone without erasing everything?

Remove your personal information from your old deviceIf you’ve paired an Apple Watch with your iPhone, unpair your Apple Watch.Back up your device.Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store. … Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.More items…•

Can I store photos in iCloud and not on my phone?

Store your photos and videos in iCloud Your photos and videos are stored on your device in their original, high-resolution version. … Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn on iCloud Photos. Select Optimize iPhone Storage to save space on your device.

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.

How can I recover permanently deleted photos from my iPhone after 30 days?

Your best option how to recover deleted photos after 30 days is to restore them from a local iTunes backup:Connect your iPhone to your Mac.Open iTunes.Select your iPhone.Click on the Restore Backup button.Select your backup and wait for the process to finish.